Type to search

Pelosi Names House Impeachment Managers Ahead of Vote

impeachment Nancy Pelosi Politics US US News

Pelosi Names House Impeachment Managers Ahead of Vote


House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) on Tuesday named nine House impeachment “managers” ahead of a Wednesday vote to remove President Donald Trump from office. The managers, all lawyers, would present the House’s case for impeachment during a Senate trial. Pelosi did not state when the House will send the article of impeachment to the Senate. “Tonight, I have the solemn privilege of naming the Managers of the impeachment trial of Donald Trump,” Pelosi said in a statement. Pelosi named Jamie Raskin (D-Md.) as the lead impeachment manger. Democratic Reps. Diana DeGette (Colo.), David Cicilline (R.I.), Joaquin Castro (Texas), Eric Swalwell (Calif.), Ted Lieu (Calif.), Joe Neguse (Colo.), Madeleine Dean (Pa.) and Del. Stacey Plaskett (Virgin Islands) are named as the other impeachment managers. “It is their constitutional and patriotic duty to present the case for the President’s impeachment and removal. They will do so guided by their great love of country, …

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *